Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members | Log In | Register

Dune HD Base 3D Options · View
imowiz
Posted: Monday, March 28, 2016 3:56:08 AM
Groups: Member

Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (0)
I am new to Mymovies and not sure how to start with it. This is my setup. Dune HD Base 3D, Unraid NAS, Macbook. I am not sure which Mymovies software I have to download and onto which device this software has to be installed. TIA.
imowiz
Posted: Tuesday, March 29, 2016 5:40:18 AM

Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (0)
Ok, I am trying to figure this thing out but hitting a lot of road blocks. For one thing, there is no comprehensive set of directions to seamlessly integrate My Movies into Dune HD.
I have two .iso movies in a folder called ISO on my Unraid NAS called "Tower". Have created a network folder in Dune called Movies which points to the ISO folder on the NAS utilizing the NFS file sharing standard. So far so good. I downloaded the standalone My Movies software for windows on my windows 7 computer. Imported the titles for these two movies. Again so far so good. I proceeded to Tools>Settings>Meta-Data> and clicked on the Dune box and started the configuration page. Store on Path was pointed to the folder on the NAS where the two movies are. Path configuration does not populate with anything. However, I get a .mymovies.xml in Dune Movies folder for each movie. These are my questions.

1. Why am I not getting anything in the path configuration?
2. How do I get My Movies interface to work on the Dune?

imowiz attached the following image(s):
Screen Shot 2016-03-28 at 11.07.13 PM.png
IMG_5787.jpg
IMG_5786.jpg

erik_n
Posted: Tuesday, March 29, 2016 8:15:50 PM

Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (10018)
Have you read and followed this guide?

I'm not sure if you got all the required hard ware with NAS and MB...