Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members | Log In | Register

Watch History is changing to Dec 31, 1969 in iOS Options · View
helmet0628
Posted: Tuesday, April 30, 2019 1:37:22 AM
Groups: Member

Joined: 11/1/2015
Posts: 8
Location: United States

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (0)
Any time I add watch history for a movie or a TV Show the date eventually changes to Dec 31, 1969 in the iOS app. The windows version of the app will display the correct watch time. If the date displays Dec 31, 1969 i am not able to add a new watch history entry i have to delete the Dec 31, 1969 entry.


helmet0628 attached the following image(s):
image1.PNG
app.JPG

binnerup
Posted: Tuesday, April 30, 2019 7:51:35 AM

Groups: Administration , Windows RT/8 Discussion Group

Joined: 2/1/2005
Posts: 46,814
Location: Aarhus, Denmark

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (132877)
I need some additional details here:

1. Under which user account is this? (I checked the helmet0628 and that have not been used since 2018).
2. Can you give me a collection number of 3-4 of the affected titles?
3. What time zone are you in?
4. Which regional settings are your devices running?

Having trouble installing or upgrading to My Movies 5? Click here for troubleshooting.

Having a problem? Searching our Knowledge Base is always the first step.

How can I produce a log file in My Movies for Windows?

How can I fully uninstall My Movies for Windows
helmet0628
Posted: Tuesday, April 30, 2019 12:51:34 PM
Groups: Member

Joined: 11/1/2015
Posts: 8
Location: United States

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (0)
1. I am setup for facebook login check bradsexton@gmail.com
2. 2971 Episode 7, 2759 Episode 1, 2545 Episode 1, (I had issues with movies but i can only duplicate it for Tv Shows at this time)
3. Eastern standard USA
4. United States, English



binnerup wrote:
I need some additional details here:


1. Under which user account is this? (I checked the helmet0628 and that have not been used since 2018).
2. Can you give me a collection number of 3-4 of the affected titles?
3. What time zone are you in?
4. Which regional settings are your devices running?
binnerup
Posted: Tuesday, April 30, 2019 12:52:54 PM

Groups: Administration , Windows RT/8 Discussion Group

Joined: 2/1/2005
Posts: 46,814
Location: Aarhus, Denmark

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (132877)
helmet0628
Posted: Tuesday, April 30, 2019 4:23:25 PM
Groups: Member

Joined: 11/1/2015
Posts: 8
Location: United States

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (0)
In the past it was an issue for movies. But this is an issue for TV shows both if they are individual or associated with disc


binnerup wrote:
Ok, is this specifically only for episodes, or also for disc titles and movies?
helmet0628
Posted: Thursday, September 12, 2019 8:51:08 PM
Groups: Member

Joined: 11/1/2015
Posts: 8
Location: United States

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (0)
helmet0628 wrote:
In the past it was an issue for movies. But this is an issue for TV shows both if they are individual or associated with disc


binnerup wrote:
Ok, is this specifically only for episodes, or also for disc titles and movies?


This seems to be corrected for Movies but for episodes of TV Shows its still showing incorrectly.
binnerup
Posted: Thursday, September 12, 2019 9:30:27 PM

Groups: Administration , Windows RT/8 Discussion Group

Joined: 2/1/2005
Posts: 46,814
Location: Aarhus, Denmark

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (132877)
helmet0628
Posted: Friday, September 13, 2019 2:41:42 AM
Groups: Member

Joined: 11/1/2015
Posts: 8
Location: United States

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (0)
binnerup wrote:
And this is on latest version 3.14?


yes correct i have verified i am on 3.14 on my iphone.
binnerup
Posted: Friday, September 13, 2019 8:14:21 AM

Groups: Administration , Windows RT/8 Discussion Group

Joined: 2/1/2005
Posts: 46,814
Location: Aarhus, Denmark

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (132877)
helmet0628
Posted: Friday, September 13, 2019 1:46:22 PM
Groups: Member

Joined: 11/1/2015
Posts: 8
Location: United States

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (0)
binnerup wrote:
Ok, I will ask our developers to take another look at this.


awesome thank you if you need me to test let me know ill be happy to help
Users browsing this topic
guest


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

Powered by Yet Another Forum.net version 1.9.0 (NET v4.0) - 10/10/2006
Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.