Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members | Log In | Register

Multiple copies of the same film Options · View
55north
Posted: Saturday, June 20, 2020 4:05:06 PM
Groups: Member

Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (15)
Hi,

I'm new to this software so this feature may already exist & I haven't found it yet.

I've been a movie collector for the last 30 years or so & over that time I have ended
up with multiple copies of the same film (usually after forgetting I've preordered then ordering again!).

When I'm adding my movies in the app I can only add 1 copy whereas I'd like to add 1 copy as owned,
for keeps then the others as owned, for sale or trade.

Hoping someone who's more familiar with this app can help, thanks.

binnerup
Posted: Sunday, June 21, 2020 12:50:46 PM

Groups: Administration , Windows RT/8 Discussion Group

Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (152874)
It is a limitation we are aware of, but changing it means a complete change of the sync model across platforms.

You can have a disc title profile at the same time of a movie profile, but only each disc title or movie profile once.

We hope that at some point in the future, we can at least for the movie profiles allow it for different types of media, but it is not close by.

Having trouble installing or upgrading to My Movies 5? Click here for troubleshooting.

Having a problem? Searching our Knowledge Base is always the first step.

How can I produce a log file in My Movies for Windows?

How can I fully uninstall My Movies for Windows
t4oyman
Posted: Monday, July 27, 2020 3:02:47 PM
Groups: Member

Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (25)
Please consider improving the software to allow that as a feature, having more than one copy of the same title.