Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members | Log In | Register

Collection Management 5.30 Pre 2 does not work. Options · View
kompletter name:frodo beutlin
Posted: Saturday, October 17, 2020 4:01:34 PM

Groups: Member

Joined: 5/22/2011
Posts: 463
Location: Basel Schweiz

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (437668)
Collection Management 5.30 Pre 2 does not work.
After installing and opening only a gray surface is displayed. It is also not displayed under Software Installation.


kompletter name:frodo beutlin attached the following image(s):
Unbenannt.JPG



Tablett Acer B3-A50 10.1 Inch. Android 8.1.0 My Movie 2.27 Build 8 / 3.02 Build 11
Phone Sony Xperia X. Android 8.0.0 My Movies Pro 2.27 Built 8 / My Movie 3.02 Build 11
Acer G6 Predator Intel Core i7-6700K, 4.0 GHz Quad-Core, RAM 32 GB DDR4, 512GB SSD & 1TB HDD 7200 U/min SATA, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980, Win 10 Home. My Movies 5.30 Pre 1
Dune Base 4K Networkplayer.
Zappiti 4K HDR Networkplayer
Thecus 5500 15 TB NAS
Thecus 5200 15 TB NAS
Thecus N12850RU 144 TB NAS
binnerup
Posted: Saturday, October 17, 2020 4:29:46 PM

Groups: Administration , Windows RT/8 Discussion Group

Joined: 2/1/2005
Posts: 47,700
Location: Aarhus, Denmark

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (152874)
kompletter name:frodo beutlin
Posted: Saturday, October 17, 2020 5:00:53 PM

Groups: Member

Joined: 5/22/2011
Posts: 463
Location: Basel Schweiz

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (437668)
I hope the file brings something at the moment, Pre 1 can no longer be installed. There is a database error. The log file is from Pre 2.

File Attachment(s):
log.txt (19kb) downloaded 3 time(s).




Tablett Acer B3-A50 10.1 Inch. Android 8.1.0 My Movie 2.27 Build 8 / 3.02 Build 11
Phone Sony Xperia X. Android 8.0.0 My Movies Pro 2.27 Built 8 / My Movie 3.02 Build 11
Acer G6 Predator Intel Core i7-6700K, 4.0 GHz Quad-Core, RAM 32 GB DDR4, 512GB SSD & 1TB HDD 7200 U/min SATA, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980, Win 10 Home. My Movies 5.30 Pre 1
Dune Base 4K Networkplayer.
Zappiti 4K HDR Networkplayer
Thecus 5500 15 TB NAS
Thecus 5200 15 TB NAS
Thecus N12850RU 144 TB NAS
mikjoel
Posted: Saturday, October 17, 2020 5:37:57 PM
Groups: Member

Joined: 3/2/2010
Posts: 77

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (0)
Same issue here on my windows 7 machine !
kompletter name:frodo beutlin
Posted: Saturday, October 17, 2020 5:51:42 PM

Groups: Member

Joined: 5/22/2011
Posts: 463
Location: Basel Schweiz

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (437668)
It is best to keep your hands off the 5.30 Pre 2. After that, no more version can be installed. The Cleantool must be used. And Manuel can also delete the Binnerup folder in programs. You can then reinstall. I installed 5.25 again for the time being.

Tablett Acer B3-A50 10.1 Inch. Android 8.1.0 My Movie 2.27 Build 8 / 3.02 Build 11
Phone Sony Xperia X. Android 8.0.0 My Movies Pro 2.27 Built 8 / My Movie 3.02 Build 11
Acer G6 Predator Intel Core i7-6700K, 4.0 GHz Quad-Core, RAM 32 GB DDR4, 512GB SSD & 1TB HDD 7200 U/min SATA, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980, Win 10 Home. My Movies 5.30 Pre 1
Dune Base 4K Networkplayer.
Zappiti 4K HDR Networkplayer
Thecus 5500 15 TB NAS
Thecus 5200 15 TB NAS
Thecus N12850RU 144 TB NAS
binnerup
Posted: Saturday, October 17, 2020 6:17:20 PM

Groups: Administration , Windows RT/8 Discussion Group

Joined: 2/1/2005
Posts: 47,700
Location: Aarhus, Denmark

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (152874)
kompletter name:frodo beutlin
Posted: Saturday, October 17, 2020 6:31:43 PM

Groups: Member

Joined: 5/22/2011
Posts: 463
Location: Basel Schweiz

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (437668)
For the time being I will use 5.25 again until it works safely. No other version could be installed. The message that the database is newer and cannot be used is reported. I had to manually remove all the folders.
And stop the services with the task manager so that all data can be deleted. Then I could reinstall.

Tablett Acer B3-A50 10.1 Inch. Android 8.1.0 My Movie 2.27 Build 8 / 3.02 Build 11
Phone Sony Xperia X. Android 8.0.0 My Movies Pro 2.27 Built 8 / My Movie 3.02 Build 11
Acer G6 Predator Intel Core i7-6700K, 4.0 GHz Quad-Core, RAM 32 GB DDR4, 512GB SSD & 1TB HDD 7200 U/min SATA, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980, Win 10 Home. My Movies 5.30 Pre 1
Dune Base 4K Networkplayer.
Zappiti 4K HDR Networkplayer
Thecus 5500 15 TB NAS
Thecus 5200 15 TB NAS
Thecus N12850RU 144 TB NAS
binnerup
Posted: Saturday, October 17, 2020 6:43:47 PM

Groups: Administration , Windows RT/8 Discussion Group

Joined: 2/1/2005
Posts: 47,700
Location: Aarhus, Denmark

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (152874)
binnerup
Posted: Saturday, October 17, 2020 6:46:47 PM

Groups: Administration , Windows RT/8 Discussion Group

Joined: 2/1/2005
Posts: 47,700
Location: Aarhus, Denmark

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (152874)
pauven
Posted: Saturday, October 17, 2020 7:46:55 PM
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/13/2009
Posts: 169
Location: Georgia, USA

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (2636)
That's a good reason to always take a backup before upgrading to any version.

Brian, I noticed that the changelog indicates PR2 instead of PR3, minor typo.

Chameleon MediaCenter (CMC) v3.6 - A MCE replacement for My Movies on Win7/8.1/10, plus a Music Library and App Launcher!
mikjoel
Posted: Saturday, October 17, 2020 7:53:07 PM
Groups: Member

Joined: 3/2/2010
Posts: 77

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (0)
"This version is working now ! "

I was to fast - after adding a new title the "Fortschritt" window hangs up. After restarting mymovies the new title is added. - But the window itsself hangs up at "Fortschritt - Gesamt"


mikjoel attached the following image(s):
mymovies.jpg

binnerup
Posted: Saturday, October 17, 2020 9:00:30 PM

Groups: Administration , Windows RT/8 Discussion Group

Joined: 2/1/2005
Posts: 47,700
Location: Aarhus, Denmark

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (152874)
binnerup
Posted: Saturday, October 17, 2020 9:00:49 PM

Groups: Administration , Windows RT/8 Discussion Group

Joined: 2/1/2005
Posts: 47,700
Location: Aarhus, Denmark

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (152874)
pauven wrote:
That's a good reason to always take a backup before upgrading to any version.

Brian, I noticed that the changelog indicates PR2 instead of PR3, minor typo.


Thanks, changed.

Having trouble installing or upgrading to My Movies 5? Click here for troubleshooting.

Having a problem? Searching our Knowledge Base is always the first step.

How can I produce a log file in My Movies for Windows?

How can I fully uninstall My Movies for Windows
mikjoel
Posted: Saturday, October 17, 2020 9:28:13 PM
Groups: Member

Joined: 3/2/2010
Posts: 77

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (0)
"This version is working now ! " - I was to fast with this ! - take a look at my last post - I've edited it !
pauven
Posted: Saturday, October 17, 2020 10:16:40 PM
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/13/2009
Posts: 169
Location: Georgia, USA

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (2636)
I too am having issues with PR3. I was able to get PR3 installed and the DB updated, and CM opened and showed a title's details, but that's the end of the good news.

First, PR3 is extremely slow.

Normally MMCM, including PR1, opens in around 30 seconds or less. PR3 is taking about 10 minutes just to open MMCM. Is there some debug code in there slowing things down? Also, I noticed that Debug logging was enabled, so I turned it off in hopes performance would improve, but it hasn't made a difference in the times reported below.

It's also taking about 30 seconds to show each Title, that's something that normally takes < 5 seconds.

I wanted to check out the Movie Collection improvements, and clicked one of my Movie Collections at random. I happened to pick the worst possible candidate, my "The Academy Awards - Best Picture Winners", which has about 93 titles. I should have picked a smaller one for my first test.

Anyway, it's been over 20 minutes, and it still hasn't displayed the collection, and MMCM shows as "Not responding" in Task Manager, which also shows MMCM has a very small amount of CPU usage, 0-1%.

I was impressed how quickly this very large collection opened in PR1, taking maybe 30 seconds. Assuming this opens at all, it's way too slow, but I'm starting to think it won't open.


UPDATE: Did something just change on the My Movies server? I was testing regular sized Movie Collections, and they were taking a consistent 36 seconds to open, then all of a sudden things got really fast. Now they are opening in about 2 seconds. My big Best Picture Winners now opens fairly quickly. And regular titles are opening in less than a second.

Somehow, this went from being the slowest version I've ever tried, to the fastest version I've ever tried. It's almost like someone snuck an index onto a table dramatically improving SQL performance - perhaps some background optimization was running?

Chameleon MediaCenter (CMC) v3.6 - A MCE replacement for My Movies on Win7/8.1/10, plus a Music Library and App Launcher!
pauven
Posted: Saturday, October 17, 2020 10:20:45 PM
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/13/2009
Posts: 169
Location: Georgia, USA

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (2636)
Here's a thought:

Is it possible that a Sync was running in the background while I was trying to browse, and that is what was slowing everything down? And once the sync finished everything got fast?

Chameleon MediaCenter (CMC) v3.6 - A MCE replacement for My Movies on Win7/8.1/10, plus a Music Library and App Launcher!
binnerup
Posted: Saturday, October 17, 2020 10:38:17 PM

Groups: Administration , Windows RT/8 Discussion Group

Joined: 2/1/2005
Posts: 47,700
Location: Aarhus, Denmark

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (152874)
binnerup
Posted: Saturday, October 17, 2020 10:40:17 PM

Groups: Administration , Windows RT/8 Discussion Group

Joined: 2/1/2005
Posts: 47,700
Location: Aarhus, Denmark

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (152874)
pauven wrote:
Here's a thought:

Is it possible that a Sync was running in the background while I was trying to browse, and that is what was slowing everything down? And once the sync finished everything got fast?


Nothing that should explain this - it can be image cache on the new cover view, but it should be virtualized and only load titles on screen - try to get the log...

Having trouble installing or upgrading to My Movies 5? Click here for troubleshooting.

Having a problem? Searching our Knowledge Base is always the first step.

How can I produce a log file in My Movies for Windows?

How can I fully uninstall My Movies for Windows
binnerup
Posted: Saturday, October 17, 2020 10:46:26 PM

Groups: Administration , Windows RT/8 Discussion Group

Joined: 2/1/2005
Posts: 47,700
Location: Aarhus, Denmark

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (152874)
I would like your log, but I have one idea....

Do you have automatic title updates enabled?

Due to a prior bug, the app marks some disc titles to be updated - perhaps that was running..

Having trouble installing or upgrading to My Movies 5? Click here for troubleshooting.

Having a problem? Searching our Knowledge Base is always the first step.

How can I produce a log file in My Movies for Windows?

How can I fully uninstall My Movies for Windows
pauven
Posted: Saturday, October 17, 2020 11:56:02 PM
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/13/2009
Posts: 169
Location: Georgia, USA

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (2636)
Yes, I do have automatic updates enabled. Your idea about the background updates slowing things down is very likely. It was like flipping a light switch, everything was super slow for a long time, then snap! everything was super fast.

I can confirm things are definitely faster than ever before. I don't think I got the performance issues on log, as I had turned off Debug earlier on since it slows down performance, but I'll check.

I think it's safe to say I was probably too impatient after the upgrade, and I should have left it alone for a while.

Did you make changes to improve performance? My "seat of the pants" speedometer senses that PR3 is about 50% faster than previous versions. I can't rule out that my new VM is just faster than my old server, but I didn't notice a speed boost on PR1 which is the first version I put on the VM, so this seems like a PR3 speed boost.


EDIT: Log file attached.

I also have Folder Monitoring enabled. In the log file, before I turned off logging, I can see that scanning my directories.

File Attachment(s):
log.zip (1,226kb) downloaded 3 time(s).




Chameleon MediaCenter (CMC) v3.6 - A MCE replacement for My Movies on Win7/8.1/10, plus a Music Library and App Launcher!
Users browsing this topic
guest


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

Powered by Yet Another Forum.net version 1.9.0 (NET v4.0) - 10/10/2006
Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.