Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members | Log In | Register

Inherit Cast & Crew? Options · View
erik_n
Posted: Tuesday, July 4, 2023 10:22:18 PM
Groups: Member

Joined: 10/29/2012
Posts: 251
Location: Sweden

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (16421)
For some TV series that I have I've noticed that someone have ticked the box for "Inherit Cast & Crew from Movie", with the result that these lists are empty.

It seems like this is not working for TV series, and that the one that ticked the box didn't follow the rules and made sure that the inherited list actually is better then the one you get when you import from IMDb.

I've tried to revert this on some titles, without success. I untick the box and try to import from IMDb, but it fails every time. What am I doing wrong?

One "work around" I've found is to find the same title with a different UPC where the lists are complete, then copy and paste them to my title. Works, but takes some work. There must be a better way to do this!

Is "Inherit Cast & Crew from Movie" not supposed to be used for TV series?

How can I revert and import the lists from IMDb again? As I remember it works if I create an new title.

I will attache two images as examples.

File Attachment(s):
WestworldS3.png (1,598kb) downloaded 7 time(s).
WestworldS4.png (1,163kb) downloaded 5 time(s).




My home theather
My movies
binnerup
Posted: Wednesday, July 5, 2023 9:04:23 AM

Groups: Administration , Windows RT/8 Discussion Group

Joined: 2/1/2005
Posts: 49,692
Location: Aarhus, Denmark

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (163115)
erik_n
Posted: Wednesday, July 5, 2023 9:47:01 AM
Groups: Member

Joined: 10/29/2012
Posts: 251
Location: Sweden

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (16421)
OK, that's what I suspected.

Is there a way to go back to import cast & crew from some database?

If not, I guess I have to find some other titles to copy the lists from, to correct the titles I have.

I the next update of the software I suggest this box is not possible to tick for TV series.

My home theather
My movies
binnerup
Posted: Thursday, July 6, 2023 10:42:54 AM

Groups: Administration , Windows RT/8 Discussion Group

Joined: 2/1/2005
Posts: 49,692
Location: Aarhus, Denmark

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (163115)
erik_n
Posted: Thursday, July 6, 2023 6:46:00 PM
Groups: Member

Joined: 10/29/2012
Posts: 251
Location: Sweden

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (16421)
Well, the problem is that if I untick the box and then try to load from IMDb I just get an error message saying that it can't load from IMDb, see attached image.

File Attachment(s):
IMDb not loading.png (1,081kb) downloaded 9 time(s).




My home theather
My movies
binnerup
Posted: Tuesday, July 11, 2023 7:27:32 PM

Groups: Administration , Windows RT/8 Discussion Group

Joined: 2/1/2005
Posts: 49,692
Location: Aarhus, Denmark

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (163115)
Users browsing this topic
guest


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

Powered by Yet Another Forum.net version 1.9.0 (NET v4.0) - 10/10/2006
Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.