Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members | Log In | Register

Video Playback Problems Options · View
binnerup
Posted: Sunday, June 26, 2005 9:34:49 AM

Groups: Administration , Windows RT/8 Discussion Group

Joined: 2/1/2005
Posts: 46,742
Location: Aarhus, Denmark

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (131474)
Hi all,

This forum is for ripping and converting movies, as this seem to be a problem for many people. I should notice something about video playback problems though:

- Video playback problems is almoast always caused by either decoder problems, or by a movie that is not ripped or converted correct. To make sure weather your problem is a "My Movies" problem, or a general Media Center problem, you can try to play the exact same movie from "My Videos" in Media Center - if it does not play, the problem is with your decoder, or the movie.

Regards,

Brian

Having trouble installing or upgrading to My Movies 5? Click here for troubleshooting.

Having a problem? Searching our Knowledge Base is always the first step.

How can I produce a log file in My Movies for Windows?

How can I fully uninstall My Movies for Windows
henke
Posted: Sunday, August 03, 2008 7:39:06 PM
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/31/2008
Posts: 1

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (500)
binnerup wrote:
Hi all,

This forum is for ripping and converting movies, as this seem to be a problem for many people. I should notice something about video playback problems though:

- Video playback problems is almoast always caused by either decoder problems, or by a movie that is not ripped or converted correct. To make sure weather your problem is a "My Movies" problem, or a general Media Center problem, you can try to play the exact same movie from "My Videos" in Media Center - if it does not play, the problem is with your decoder, or the movie.

Regards,

Brian


So..........is there ANY possible way to add a movie or two that i have on DVD-R media? to My Movies? everytime i put in one of the two disks my auto play window just shows it as a blank DVD??????? i recently downloaded this program and love it and am currently adding my vast collection to my 1tb hard drive.but for some reason i cant add the only two movies i have that are burnt. any way i can do this? ive tried anydvd* and dvd fab.

* Installing and/or using AnyDVD is illegal in some countries. Users are themselves responsible for complying with local law when installing and using AnyDVD.

jamesgrammer
Posted: Monday, November 24, 2008 4:49:53 AM
Groups: Member

Joined: 11/24/2008
Posts: 17
Location: Port Orange, FL

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (3842)
Hey all,

I will get straight to the point. I am having trouble viewing a ripped dvd. It seems to come up all scrambled and green pixel like. It plays fine straight from the dvd. I think it might be some sort of security device on the dvd to stop pirating but I am not sure. Has anybody had the same problem.
fnsnoop
Posted: Monday, November 24, 2008 5:00:44 AM
Groups: Member

Joined: 11/24/2008
Posts: 5
Location: philly

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (0)
jamesgrammer wrote:
Hey all,

I will get straight to the point. I am having trouble viewing a ripped dvd. It seems to come up all scrambled and green pixel like. It plays fine straight from the dvd. I think it might be some sort of security device on the dvd to stop pirating but I am not sure. Has anybody had the same problem.


Same with me, I have switched up to a few different decoders and and I am seeing a green screen.
jamesgrammer
Posted: Friday, December 12, 2008 2:01:01 PM
Groups: Member

Joined: 11/24/2008
Posts: 17
Location: Port Orange, FL

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (3842)
binnerup wrote:
Hi all,

This forum is for ripping and converting movies, as this seem to be a problem for many people. I should notice something about video playback problems though:

- Video playback problems is almoast always caused by either decoder problems, or by a movie that is not ripped or converted correct. To make sure weather your problem is a "My Movies" problem, or a general Media Center problem, you can try to play the exact same movie from "My Videos" in Media Center - if it does not play, the problem is with your decoder, or the movie.

Regards,

Brian



So I tried what you said and it plays fine via My Movies in Vista MC but when I copy the disc and try to view it I stil have the problem with a garbled green pixelated screen. So if it plays what is the problem?

Steve
guiltynl
Posted: Saturday, January 10, 2009 11:44:43 PM
Groups: Member

Joined: 1/10/2009
Posts: 1
Location: Rotterdam

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (0)
Same problem here, Green and pixels via MCE / My Movies. Played it directly in Windows Media Player and also same problem.

Downloaded the Vista Codec Pack (version 5xxx) and still same problem. It is obvious that it is a codec problem.

I did try to search the forum, but unfortunately I can't find the solution anywhere.

Who can help?

Edit: nevermind. Found it, the searchoption of YetAnotherForum is not that good.

Solution:

Do you get a green, scrambled, pixelated screen after ripping a DVD? Then your DVD has a copy protection. Use AnyDVD* or another protection removing tool to solve the problem! :)

* Installing and/or using AnyDVD is illegal in some countries. Users are themselves responsible for complying with local law when installing and using AnyDVD.

joonj
Posted: Sunday, March 08, 2009 10:27:29 PM
Groups: Member

Joined: 3/8/2009
Posts: 5
Location: USA

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (0)
BIG DISCOUNT on dvd movies

I found one online shopping store to purchse movies on discount. Buy hot movie only on cheap prices
buy it now directly at http://www.leuboo.com/shop
if you buy more than 5 dvds can use coupon code for 30% shipping fee off
coupon code is 4JXDT3
you can use code when you checkout
http://www.leuboo.com/shop
partake06
Posted: Thursday, September 10, 2009 4:50:53 AM
Groups: Member

Joined: 9/10/2009
Posts: 2
Location: USA

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (0)
binnerup wrote:
Hi all,

This forum is for ripping and converting movies, as this seem to be a problem for many people. I should notice something about video playback problems though:

- Video playback problems is almoast always caused by either decoder problems, or by a movie that is not ripped or converted correct. To make sure weather your problem is a "My Movies" problem, or a general Media Center problem, you can try to play the exact same movie from "My Videos" in Media Center - if it does not play, the problem is with your decoder, or the movie.

Regards,

Brian


I agree with you.

And I usually use Moyea Video Converter or Moyea DVD Ripper to convert or rip movies to the formats acceptable to my iPod.
They both works perfect.
greentea
Posted: Tuesday, October 20, 2009 3:57:18 AM
Groups: Member

Joined: 10/20/2009
Posts: 4

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (0)
Bluray Ripper is totally free Blu-ray DVD converter and free Blu-ray disc rip software with amazing sound and picture quality. This free Blu ray converter helps you rip Blu-ray to AVI, DVD, MP4, FLV, H.264, MOV, MPEG, RM, SWF, VCD, SVCD, VOB, WMV, 3GP, MP3, WMA, M4A, RA and so forth. You can play the output video on iPod, Zune, iPhone, Apple TV, PSP, Archos, iRiver, Creative Zen, PMP, MP4/MP3 Player, Smart Phone, Pocket PC, PDA, Mobile Phone, etc

Blu Ray to ipod convert ,Blu Ray to avi converter,blu ray to mpeg converter
jack10000000
Posted: Tuesday, October 20, 2009 5:11:15 PM
Groups: Member

Joined: 10/20/2009
Posts: 1

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (0)
binnerup wrote:
Hi all,

This forum is for ripping and converting movies, as this seem to be a problem for many people. I should notice something about video playback problems though:

- Video playback problems is almoast always caused by either decoder problems, or by a movie that is not ripped or converted correct. To make sure weather your problem is a "My Movies" problem, or a general Media Center problem, you can try to play the exact same movie from "My Videos" in Media Center - if it does not play, the problem is with your decoder, or the movie.

Regards,

Brian


Exactly. So, if your converted videos cant be played on your portable players, or audio out of sync, then just try another video converter like iSkysoft Video Converter.
illrigger
Posted: Tuesday, October 20, 2009 9:40:04 PM
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/5/2008
Posts: 808
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (2519)
How much are they paying these people to spam? 30 cents a day in china?

My Systems:
Windows Home Server - Athlon II x4 620, DFI BI 785-M35 Mainboard, 4GB DDR3-1600, 5.5TB SATA storage, BD/HD-DVD ROM Drive
Windows 7 Media Center - Phenom II x3 720BE @ x4 3.2GHz, DFI 790GX-M3H5 Mianboard, 4GB DDR3-1600, 320GB SATA storage, Radeon 5770, BD-ROM drive

Having issues? Did you read this and provide the requested information in your post?
shujee.malik@gmail.com
Posted: Monday, October 26, 2009 1:59:02 PM
Groups: Member

Joined: 10/26/2009
Posts: 1

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (0)
hi!

I have a problem with my extender when it goes on playing movie Synopses and some more features are not available and i cannot fast forward my movies.


cubaman@home
Posted: Monday, December 14, 2009 12:20:12 AM
Groups: Member

Joined: 9/18/2009
Posts: 29

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (48)
shujee.malik@gmail.com wrote:
hi!

I have a problem with my extender when it goes on playing movie Synopses and some more features are not available and i cannot fast forward my movies.




Is MyMovies able to fast forward a playing movie? When I push the button on my remote, there's no action. Just the
time bar appears.
theomegaman
Posted: Sunday, February 14, 2010 11:48:22 PM

Groups: Member

Joined: 1/7/2010
Posts: 29
Location: Denmark

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (38197)
I Use dvdfab to rip my movies, its great to do rips with, removes all copy protection and the quality is great to. Try to use the dvd ripper in mymovies, but it dosent work right!

have also tried dvdshrink but it does not come out in the same quality as the dvd.

have all of my collection ripped to my computer!

Dvdfab free trial Download:http://google.com/download.htm

installed my 2months ago still works!
hadiesper
Posted: Sunday, September 12, 2010 3:51:42 AM
Groups: Member

Joined: 9/12/2010
Posts: 5

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (0)
guys any solution to the pixelated ripped video?
binnerup
Posted: Sunday, September 12, 2010 9:03:13 AM

Groups: Administration , Windows RT/8 Discussion Group

Joined: 2/1/2005
Posts: 46,742
Location: Aarhus, Denmark

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (131474)
Yes, remember to use AnyDVD* when ripping - My Movies only copies unprotected discs.

Having trouble installing or upgrading to My Movies 5? Click here for troubleshooting.

Having a problem? Searching our Knowledge Base is always the first step.

How can I produce a log file in My Movies for Windows?

How can I fully uninstall My Movies for Windows

* Installing and/or using AnyDVD is illegal in some countries. Users are themselves responsible for complying with local law when installing and using AnyDVD.

jackdone
Posted: Wednesday, December 22, 2010 10:13:51 PM
Groups: Member

Joined: 12/22/2010
Posts: 3

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (0)
Video playback problems almost has always caused problems for both the decoder, or a film that is not torn or modified properly. Make sure you time the problem is "My Movies" issue, or a general problem with Media Center, you can try to reproduce exactly the same movie, "My Video" Media Center - if this fails, the problem is the decoder, or a movie.



Translia
moresmith
Posted: Thursday, February 03, 2011 6:44:16 AM

Groups: Member

Joined: 10/23/2010
Posts: 1
Location: USA

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (1250)
I have MM in Windows home server and have a registered copy of anyDVD* installed and running, The configuration works fine except the mpg files it creates have a frame rate of 23.97 not 29.97 (according to mediainfo). I use Streambaby to stream these movies to my Tivo and the playback is jittery, it has to be the frame rate because i have other mpeg files that stream perfectly. I looked all over and have searched but I can't seem to find any settings (in MM or AnyDVD*) to verify/change the fps. Any clue? If not I'll just reconvert using a different program and put he mpeg in the MM file location, but eh automatic ripping feature is nice.

* Installing and/or using AnyDVD is illegal in some countries. Users are themselves responsible for complying with local law when installing and using AnyDVD.

userx
Posted: Tuesday, July 26, 2011 7:53:59 AM
Groups: Guest

Joined: 2/1/2005
Posts: 21

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (0)
moresmith wrote:
I have MM in Windows home server and have a registered copy of anyDVD* installed and running, The configuration works fine except the mpg files it creates have a frame rate of 23.97 not 29.97 (according to mediainfo). I use Streambaby to stream these movies to my Tivo and the playback is jittery, it has to be the frame rate because i have other mpeg files that stream perfectly. I looked all over and have searched but I can't seem to find any settings (in MM or AnyDVD*) to verify/change the fps. Any clue? If not I'll just reconvert using a different program and put he mpeg in the MM file location, but eh automatic ripping feature is nice.


I have the exact same issue.
http://www.mymovies.dk/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=25697

* Installing and/or using AnyDVD is illegal in some countries. Users are themselves responsible for complying with local law when installing and using AnyDVD.

markjiversen
Posted: Tuesday, May 22, 2012 9:37:51 AM
Groups: Member

Joined: 3/21/2012
Posts: 1
Location: New York

Rank:
Rank based on contribution points and purchased points. Click to see details. (0)
Hi Guys,

I have a problem regarding playing video.Some video file shows their content
by properties but not playing In KMP player. KMP player shows that there is
some errors.Is it the problem of the player or the file or video?Sometimes most
of the video buffaloing 100%.after buffaloing it runs.whats the problem.Is it the
problem of the player or problem of the converter.Please help me.I am asking
for help.


Thanks

Mark Iversen
Users browsing this topic
guest


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

Powered by Yet Another Forum.net version 1.9.0 (NET v4.0) - 10/10/2006
Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.